Mid-Week Catharsis: Horror Flash Games

This post is prompted by my recent addiction to playing Zombie Farm on my iphone. It’s not in the least horrific (the little zombies are so cute!) but it made me wonder what other free horror-type time-wasters might be out there.

And thus I discovered Gameshed’s collections of ‘scary games’. With over 100 horror-themed flash games to choose from you need never go in need of monster-killing catharsis again. Some of them are purely hand-eye coordination based (like Zombie Baseball), others require you to work through a narrative to solve a mystery (like Ghostscape 2: The Cabin). Regardless of whether you need two minutes to let off steam or want to while away an afternoon, you’ll definitely find something to suit.

Anyway, my zombies are hungry so I’d best go invade Old McDonnell’s Farm… have fun!

One Response to “Mid-Week Catharsis: Horror Flash Games”

  1. I’m quite fond of the TD (Tower Defense) casual game Plants Vs Zombies. Well worth having a look at-
    http://www.popcap.com/games/pvz

Leave a comment